Return to Rock Hard 4x4™ Patriot Series Rear Bumper with Tire Carrier for Jeep Wrangler TJ, LJ, YJ and CJ 1976 - 2006 [RH-2001-C]
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rear bumper/tire carrier July 5, 2019
Reviewer: russell salek from prior lake, MN United States  
Getting the old bolts off is the tricky part.  One person can do it, two to put new bolts in is preferred method.  It is sharp!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 17, 2018
Reviewer: Mark from Galien, MI United States  
Excellent product, quality built. Installation went well and looks like it will last. I like the design and function of the tire carrier. The reciever hith was just what I was looking for something to tow my boat with. It is just a small 16 foot fishing boat that weighs about 1,200 pounds boat and trailer. Would have rated a five if shipping of product was faster but well worth the wait. Customer service was very good. It took about 5 weeks to get the order. Totally satisfied 2006 wrangler unlimited wrangler rubicon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1982 CJ7 Patriot Bumper March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce R. from Santa Fe, NM United States  
Installed on 1982 CJ7 Renegade, with optional frame brace kit.  Fantastic construction and finish, great customer support, exceptional packing and quick shipping. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome setup September 24, 2017
Reviewer: Greg Douglas from New Braunfels, TX United States  
Great bumper and tire carrier. Install is straightforward if you watch the youtube video first. I like the jack and antenna mounts, and the flexibility to move the tire up and down for optimal visibility and departure angle. Bought the frame reinforcement brackets as well. The bumper is so heavy duty, you will want to have it tied into the frame to get all the use out of it you can.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
rear bumper and tire carrier March 11, 2017
Reviewer: James Ealey from Lakewood, CO United States  
Looks and works great

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent tire holder December 28, 2016
Reviewer: Jack Franklin from Santa Barbara, CA United States  
I had been looking for a new tire holder for my daughters Wrangler for over a year. The stock tire holder was not big enough for her oversize tires.  This is exactly what I was looking for.  Fairly easy to install with minimal drilling.  A little difficult to align but their tech support was outstanding and got me through that.  Very solid bracket and well thought out.  Make sure you watch the install video as you install it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
REAR BUMPER October 16, 2016
Reviewer: wes mcbride from hayward, CA United States  
VERY GOOD FITMENT EASY TO INSTALL ONLY NEEDED A SECOND PAIR OF HANDS ONE TIME !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rear swing away bumper July 15, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin from Highlands Ranch, CO United States  
The bumper came packaged very well. All parts and directions were nearly packed and easy to use/understand.

Installation was smooth as everything fit as intended. I have been off-roading a few times on very rutted roads with the carrier holding up very well. I have a 37"tire, and had the two jerry can brackets in use. The carrier did very well with the added weight.

Using the latch to open the carrier is awesome! Closing the carrier is easy too.

Was this review helpful to you?