Return to Rock Hard 4x4™ Winch Plate for Factory Steel Front Bumper for Jeep Wrangler JL and Gladiator JT 2018 - Current [RH-90206]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Fit June 25, 2022
Reviewer: David from Castle Rock, CO United States  
Install went well everything fit well with the winch plate.  Only difficulty was the wires on my smittybilt x20 10k winch were tight against the grill.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great with Harbor Freight Badlands Apex 12K May 18, 2022
Reviewer: MarCo from OH United States  
Just installed this weekend. Heavy duty, well engineered. This solves the Apex 12k disengage/engage handle interference with the OME steel bumper issue that other winch mounts have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 28, 2021
Reviewer: Rod Graham from Kincardine, ON Canada  
Challenges with getting one of the mounting bolts installed - needed to re-tap the hole (perhaps from coating process?).

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Badland Apex 12,500lb Winch Install June 27, 2021
Reviewer: R. Surber from Maricopa, AZ  
The mount plate and bracket hardware went on without issue. Appears there is a significant difference between the thickness of a Warn hawse fairlead and the Badlands Apex model - had to run to the hardware store during the middle of the install to pick up 1” longer bolts - went for 3/8” Allen 1/2” hardware with new washers, lock washers and nuts, all in stainless, so the front finish looks better. Would have been good to know of the difference and need for additional hardware before the install was started and only reason I’m giving this four rather than five stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 23, 2021
Reviewer: Guy from NEW BRAUNFELS, TX United States  
Product came sooner than promised and I appreciate that!  Thanks RH4, you guys are great!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 22, 2021
Reviewer: Andrew Caylor from Brookville, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 2, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Nelms from Fries, VA United States  
I have not installed this plate yet but the service and delivery was great and fast !!!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easily one of the better winch plates out there April 12, 2021
Reviewer: David Vrooman from Arizona  
I used this to mount an Apex 12K winch.  The only gripe I have is the fairlead bolts were too short and I had to run to the store to get longer ones.  Other than this minor detail I'm super happy with this piece as it was easy to install with an extra hand and the 1/4 inch tray that ties itself, the bumper, and the frame horns into a single unit structurally gives me a lot of confidence about the setup.  
I've seen some reviews of this product mentioning the holes not lining up, but honestly I don't see how.  If anything they tightened some of the bolts before putting others in, and with the Jeep factory variances that's just a bad idea.  On any vehicle, really. One other tip... the speed inserts to put the Torx bolts back in after removing the cover on top... don't bother.  Get five 8mmx1.25 flange nuts and put the bolts back in before bolting the winch down to the plate.  I'd give this a 4.75 if I could due to the short bolts but I can't and it's better than a 4 by far.  




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 March 8, 2021
Reviewer: Jeffrey Alford from Dayton, OH  
This is a good strong winch plate, and the 11deg tilt angle of the winch support plate is helpful for clearance. I installed the Badlands APEX 12K winch, and issue was that the bolts from the rear support brackets to the plate were too long and required cutting off. Simple fix. Additional bracket issue is the factory hardware holding the rear brackets is not long enough to add the extra thickness of the bracket and still engage the threads properly. Longer M10 bolts are required. Again, simply replace the factory hardware. NOTE: if using any winch where the control box leads exit to the rear and mounted above the winch spool, rerouting the wiring or moving the control box to under the hood is required!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great winch plate February 20, 2021
Reviewer: Matt from Albuquerque, NM United States  
This plate worked out great for my oem rubicon steel bumper and badlands Apex winch. Instructions were easy to follow, and the video rock hard has to walk through is excellent. Good clearance all around, very sturdy. I did have to chase a thread with a tap on the welded nut where the rear support bracket bolts into, which was after it was already mounted, but after that the bolt went in easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items